Saturday, 30 April 2016

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule (Announced)

As far as the qualified teams are concerned only the Top 8 teams in ICC’s ODI ranking take part champions trophy. For 2017 edition ICC declared 30th September as the cut-off date for 30th September when the Top 8 teams qualified for the 2017 event. West Indies who were 9th in ODI ranking by 30th September 2015 failed to qualify and Bangladesh will return to Champions Trophy for the first time since 2006 having finished 7th in the rankings on cut-off date.

ICC Champions Trophy Schedule & Dates: The initial dates for 2017 edition has been announced. The tournament will take place in England from 1st June to 18th June 2017. A total of 15 matches will be played including 12 group games, 2 semifinals and the final on 18th June at The Lords, London
The full fixture list will be announced in December 2016 and the groups will also be drawn in the official champions trophy draw ceremony.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule
Start Date 1st June 2017
Group Games 12 group matches will be played from 1st June to 12 June 2017
1st Semifinal 14 June 2017 (Group A winners vs Group B Runners-up)
2nd Semifinal 15 June 2017 (Group B Winners vs Group A Runners-up)
The Final 18 June 2017
table seperater
England and Wales cricket board (ECB) will announced the venues and the final fixture list by december 2016 and the tickets for Champions Trophy will go on sale after the draw for the group stages has been made.

Qualified Teams: Australia, India, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, England, Bangladesh and Pakistan has qualified for the next edition and the draws for group stage will be made in december 2016. England being host nation will be in Group A (for administration purposes).

Related Posts

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule (Announced)
4/ 5